My evening routine

Most people find routines to be boring, but I’m the total opposite. I love routine. I love seeing my day and evening unfold exactly as I’ve planned. So, today I am sharing my weeknight evening routine with you all.

My evening routine starts at around 5:30pm when I arrive home from a day of work and then working out at the gym. I am greeted at my front door with a big cuddle and kiss from my gorgeous partner, Brodie, who arrives home from work just a few minutes before I do.

I take off my gym shoes, unpack my gym bag, then it’s time to start cooking dinner. Tonight I cooked dinner, but sometimes Brodie will cook, or we will cook together. Tonight we had Fish Tacos with Cumin Lime Slaw, which is an amazing recipe I recently discovered on budgetbytes.com.

Processed with VSCO

As soon as we finish eating we like to clean up straight away. We take turns doing the dishes each night, whilst the other one wipes down the dining table and bench.

Once the kitchen has been cleaned, I quickly prepare our smoothies for breakfast the next morning. In each of our NutriBullet cups I place a banana, a few handfuls of frozen raspberries, strawberries, blueberries, blackberries and mango, acai berry powder and almond milk. I put the lids on and put them in the fridge ready to be blended in the morning.

I then tidy up any other areas of the house that need some love, fold and put away the laundry and pack my gym bag for the next day.

Now that the house is clean and everything is organised, I can finally relax and unwind.

I light a candle in the bedroom and the bathroom to set a nice, relaxing mood.

It’s now time to remove my make up and have a shower. I remove my make up using the Sukin Micellar Water, and then hop straight in to the shower. In the shower I cleanse my face with the Sukin Pore Refining Facial Scrub. I wash my hair with the Sukin Purifying Shampoo and then condition with the Sukin Nourishing Conditioner (I only wash my hair every three days). Whilst the conditioner is in my hair I will wash my body with the Sukin Botanical Body Wash. Once the conditioner is rinsed out of my hair I hop out of the shower and towel dry my hair and body.

2016-04-11 09.35.17 1-1

I then moisturize my body with the Sukin Hydrating Body Lotion. Now that I am clean, dry and moisturised I can put on my warm and snuggly flannelette pyjamas (I love wearing flannelette pyjamas in the colder months, I don’t even care if I look like a nannna LOL). I then spend a few minutes brushing my teeth and then use mouthwash. Next I apply my favourite The Beauty Chef skincare products – the Probiotic Skin Refiner, the Dream Repair Serum and the Beauty Fix Balm.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Then I grab a bottle of water from the fridge and head to bed. Once I am in bed, I read a book for half an hour – I am currently reading Eat to Live by Joel Fuhrman, M.D. I finish reading at about 8:30pm, and then Brodie and I will watch an episode of the TV show we are currently watching, which at the moment, is ‘Suits’. Watching TV before bed makes me sleepy, so when the episode finishes we will snuggle and talk for a few minutes until we fall asleep.

2016-04-11 09.18.47 1

PhotoGrid_1459376244056-1

Leave a Reply

