My Chest, Shoulders & Triceps workout program

Hi lovelies,

Happy Friday!

Today I am sharing with you Day 1 of my workout program, which is chest, shoulders and triceps.

I split my workout over 3 days, have a rest day and then repeat.

Day 1: Chest, Shoulders, Triceps
Day 2: Back, Biceps, HIIT
Day 3: Legs, Glutes, Abs
Day 4: Rest

Repeat

(Please note that I do not follow this program perfectly all the time. Some days something may come up and I am unable to get to the gym, or I may feel really tired and know that my body needs an extra rest day. But I do try to follow this program the best I can most of the time.)

With most of my exercises I do hypertrophy training (higher reps, moderate weight) as my ultimate goal is to gain muscle mass, but with bench press and shoulder press I do strength training (lower reps, heavy weight) because I also want to gain strength, especially with these 2 exercises in particular.

Day 1: Chest, Shoulders, Triceps

(AKA my favourite training day)

Bench Press

1 warm up set of 12 reps with the bar only
Followed by 4 sets of 6

90 seconds rest period between sets

Bench-press

Cable Crossover

3 sets of 8

60 seconds rest period between sets

Cartoon-Cable-Crossover

Dumbbell Shoulder Press

4 sets of 6

90 seconds rest period between sets

neutral-shoulder-press

Military Press

(I either do this standing, or seated with the smith machine)

3 sets of 8

60 seconds rest period between sets

download.png

Cable Front Raise

3 sets of 8

60 seconds rest period between sets

images

Cable Lateral Raise

3 sets of 8

60 seconds rest period between sets

images (1).jpg

Triceps Pushdown

(Sometimes I do the single arm variation of this exercise)

3 sets of 8

60 seconds rest period between sets

Triceps_Pushdown1

Dumbbell Triceps Extension

(Sometimes I do the single arm variation of this exercise)

3 sets of 8

60 seconds rest period between sets

tricep-extension

In my next post I will share my Back, Biceps & HIIT workout program for you guys.

Have a great weekend!

PhotoGrid_1459376244056-1

 

Leave a Reply

