My Back, Biceps + HIIT workout program

Today I am sharing with you Day 2 of my workout program, which is back, biceps + HIIT.

I split my workouts over 3 days, have a rest day and then repeat.

Day 1: Chest, Shoulders, Triceps
Day 2: Back, Biceps, HIIT
Day 3: Legs, Glutes, Abs
Day 4: Rest

Repeat

(Please note that I do not follow this program perfectly all the time. Some days something may come up and I am unable to get to the gym, or I may feel really tired and know that my body needs an extra rest day. But I do try to follow this program the best I can most of the time.)

With most of my exercises I do hypertrophy training (higher reps, moderate weight) as my ultimate goal is to gain muscle mass.

Day 2: Back, Biceps + HIIT

Warm up: Rowing Machine

Moderate intensity

5 minutes

images

Wide-Grip Lat Pulldown

(I sometimes also do the reverse grip variation of the lat pulldown, and also the one arm variation)

3 sets of 10

60 seconds rest period between sets

images

 

Seated Cable Row

3 sets of 10

60 seconds rest period between sets

images-1

Straight-Arm Pulldown

(My favourite back exercise)

3 sets of 10

60 seconds rest period between sets

images-3

Bent Over Barbell Row

(I normally do the reverse grip variation of this exercise)

3 sets of 10

60 seconds rest period between sets

images-2

One-Arm Dumbbell Row

3 sets of 10

60 seconds rest period between sets

images-4

Biceps Superset

Complete one set of 12 reps of bicep curls, then one set of hammer curls. Rest for 30 seconds and then repeat two more times. It’s a killer!

Barbell Bicep Curl

images-7

Hammer Curls

images-5

HIIT

Warm up: Walk for 5 minutes at 6 kph

HIIT: Sprint for 30 seconds at 13 kph

Rest for 30 seconds

Repeat x1

Sprint for 30 seconds at 14 kph

Rest for 30 seconds

Repeat x7

Cool-down: Walk for 5 minutes at 5 kph

fitness-271x300

Thanks for reading guys.

Stay tuned as next week I will post my legs, glutes and abs workout.

PhotoGrid_1459376244056-1

 

4 thoughts on “My Back, Biceps + HIIT workout program

    1. Samara Stone says:

      Yes day 1 is killer workout! At the moment chest and shoulders are my favourite things to workout, but it changes all the time ha. I just subscribed to your YouTube channel, I can’t wait to check out all your vidoes 😙😙

      Liked by 1 person

      1. lexilife says:

        I think triceps will always be a burden…mine are SO stubborn and are reluctant to change!! Aw thanks chick! Let me know what you think, I’m addicted to it hehe xx

        Like

  1. Meïtha says:

    I’m following this program too , actually not all of it , just pick some exercice that I love . But I’ll do like you for the day so that I know what I’m going to do , Thanks for the article love 😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

