4 must-watch TV series

I absolutely love watching and discovering new TV shows to watch, so I thought I’d share with you some of my favourites.

Wentworth

2013 –

IMDb rating – 8.7/10
Rotten Tomatoes rating – 98%

Hands down the best tv show I have ever watched. It is a tense and thrilling drama set in a women’s prison in Australia. The acting is strong and you feel like you really know the characters! I am about to start watching season 4, which is the current season, and I can’t wait! I would seriously recommend this show to everyone!

images-6

The Walking Dead

2010 –

IMDb rating – 8.6/10
Rotten Tomatoes rating – 90%

 I was very late on the bandwagon with this one, and only started watching it six months ago. I was surprised how much I loved this show, as I am not really in to zombie movies/shows, but from the first episode I was hooked! The story line is great, and it’s a show that leaves you on the edge of your seat and has you guessing at the end of each episode what was going to happen next.

images-7

Orphan Black

2013 –

IMDb rating – 8.4/10
Rotten Tomatoes rating – 93%

This show is the perfect blend of mystery, sci-fi, thriller, drama and comedy. The main actress Tatiana Maslany does an amazing job at playing many different roles. Definitely a must-watch!

images-10

Suits

2011 –

IMDb rating – 8.7/10
Rotten Tomatoes rating – 77%

If you’re in to legal, drama, comedy and romance you will certainly love this show. This show will get you hooked from the first episode, when a young drug dealer trying to ditch the cops ends up in an interview with one of New York’s best lawyers. The storyline and acting is on point, and the wardrobe team do an absolutely amazing job!

images-16

Thanks for reading!

PhotoGrid_1459376244056-1

Leave a Reply

