My Legs, Glutes & Abs workout program

Hi everyone!

Today I am sharing with you Day 3 of my workout program, which is legs, glutes and abs.

I split my workouts over 3 days, have a rest day and then repeat.

Day 1: Chest, Shoulders, Triceps
Day 2: Back, Biceps, HIIT
Day 3: Legs, Glutes, Abs
Day 4: Rest

Repeat

(Please note that I do not follow this program perfectly all the time. Some days something may come up and I am unable to get to the gym, or I may feel really tired and know that my body needs an extra rest day. But I do try to follow this program the best I can most of the time.)

With most of my exercises I do hypertrophy training (higher reps, moderate weight) as my ultimate goal is to gain muscle mass.

Day 3: Legs, Glutes & Abs

Warm up: Treadmill

6 kph

5 minutes

fitness-271x300

Barbell Squat

1 warm up set of 12 reps with the bar only
Followed by 4 sets of 6

90 seconds rest period between sets

Barbell_Squat

Leg Press

4 sets of 6

90 seconds rest period between sets

50a7e2b8e81b7fc3bbd90ddd7b6bc6cb

Stiff-Legged Barbell Deadlift

3 sets of 8

60 seconds rest period between sets

images

Seated Leg Curl

3 sets of 8

60 seconds rest period between sets

d1f0710d9a97b101f299b51f5d03fbd2

Barbell Hip Thrusts

(I love this exercise!)

3 sets of 8

60 seconds rest period between sets

images-1

Standing Barbell Calf Raise

3 sets of 12

60 seconds rest period between sets

images-1

Cable Crunch

3 sets of 12

60 seconds rest period between sets

images-6

Russian Twist

3 sets of 12

60 seconds rest period between sets

images-5

Thanks for reading guys. Have a good weekend!

PhotoGrid_1459376244056-1

One thought on “My Legs, Glutes & Abs workout program

Leave a Reply

